People

All faculty/staff directory

Name Title Email Phone
Jason Ross Arnold, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair jrarnold@vcu.edu 804.827.1706
John Aughenbaugh, Ph.D. Associate Professor jmaughenbaug@vcu.edu 804.828.8098
Nathan Bickett Coordinator of Undergraduate
Academic Advising and
Student Services
bickettnw@vcu.edu
William Bolling Adjunct Instructor bollingw@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Chris Burdett, Ph.D. Assistant Professor clburdett@vcu.edu 804.827.3513
Jennifer Clayton Academic Advisor claytonja@vcu.edu 804.827.3403
Deirdre Condit, Ph.D. Associate Professor dcondit@vcu.edu 804.827.0777
J. Clifford Fox Adjunct Instructor cfox@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
John L. Froitzheim, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jfroitzheim@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Lisa Goddard Adjunct Instructor goddardla@vcu.edu
Herbert Hirsch, Ph.D. Professor
Alex Keena, Ph.D. Assistant Professor keenaja@vcu.edu (804) 828-6976
David Kerr Adjunct Professor dskerr@vcu.edu 540.845.2082
Douglas Kimemia, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
VCU Globe Faculty Fellow
Director of the East African Study Abroad Program
kimemiadk@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Margo E. Moser Office Manager moserm4@vcu.edu
Alan Mygatt-Tauber Adjunct Instructor mygatttaam@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
William Newmann, Ph.D. Associate Professor wnewmann@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Simon Okoth, Ph.D. Assistant Professor & Director of Internships okothsh@vcu.edu (571) 295-1015
Michael A. Paarlberg, Ph.D. Assistant Professor mapaarlberg@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Alexandra Reckendorf, Ph.D. Assistant Professor and Associate Chair anreckendorf@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Grant Rissler Adjunct Instructor risslerge@vcu.edu
Christopher Saladino, M.A. Assistant Professor cjsaladino@vcu.edu 804.828.2454
Charlie Schmidt Adjunct Professor s2chschm@vcu.edu 804.402.0767
William C. Seay Adjunct Instructor wcseay@vcu.edu
Andrea Simonelli, Ph.D. Associate Professor acsimonelli@vcu.edu 804.828.8038
Jessica Trisko Darden, Ph.D. Assistant Professor triskodardj@vcu.edu
Judyth Twigg, Ph.D. Professor jtwigg@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Matthew Wells Adjunct Instructor Wellsms3@vcu.edu
Lauren White Adjunct Instructor maylj@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Nelson Wikstrom, Ph.D. Emeritus nwikstro@vcu.edu 804.828.8068
Amanda L. Wintersieck, Ph.D. Associate Professor wintersieal@vcu.edu 804.828.2076
Jatia Wrighten, Ph.D. Assistant Professor wrightenjd2@vcu.edu